UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE 2024-2025 Organizational Meeting Agenda Friday, June 28, 2024, 9:00 a.m. Lincoln Room at the I Hotel

- I. Call to Order
- II. Election of 2024-2025 Chair and Vice Chair
- III. Election of 2024-2025 Executive Committee (remaining members)
- IV. Appointment of Membership to USC Committees (enclosed)
- V. Adjournment

SLATE OF NOMINEES FOR OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE (2024-2025) AS PROPOSED BY THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE*

<u>Chair</u> :	Jeffrey Eric Jenkins (UIUC)
Vice Chair:	Sandra De Groote (UIC)

Executive Committee:

Nominating Committee: Celest Weuve (UIS), Chair

UIC (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIC; otherwise select two):	Danilo Erricolo Farid Peiravian Steven D. Schwinn Donald Wink
UIS (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIS; otherwise select two):	Amy Dunning Sudeep Sharma
UIUC (Select one if Chair or Vice Chair is from UIUC; otherwise select to	vo): Prasanta Kalita Angela Lyons Linda Moorhouse
*Nominations from the floor are permitted.	

Larry Danziger (UIC)

Linda Moorhouse (UIUC)

UNIVERSITY SENATES CONFERENCE

Proposal for 2024-2025 USC Standing Committees

Academic Affairs and Research Committee: Keia Hobbs (UIC)

Prasanta Kalita (UIUC) Farid Peiravian (UIC) Steven D. Schwinn (UIC) Sudeep Sharma (UIS) Carol Symes (UIUC)

Finance, Budget, and Benefits Committee: Roy Campbell (UIUC)

Larry Danziger (UIC) Amy Dunning (UIS) Danilo Erricolo (UIC) Carol Leff (UIUC) Angela Lyons (UIUC)

Statutes and Governance Committee: Sandra De Groote (UIC)

Lynn Fisher (UIS) Jon Hale (UIUC)

William Maher (UIUC) Linda Moorhouse (UIUC) Joyce Toliver (UIUC) Donald Wink (UIC)